Skip to content Screen Reader Access  

Text Resize

-A A +A
A  A 

Search form

"Once A Waqf Always A Waqf"
"Allah will give you more than you've expected"
"Stronger Believer Is More Beloved To Allah"
"When you have taken a decision, put your trust in Allah"


Sl.No Name of Secretaries From To
1. Shri M.N. Masud

3rd April,1965

March 1968

2. Shri M. Habibuddin

March 1968

28th August,1971

3. Shri Tajuddin Ahmad

28th August,1971

27th November,1974

4. Shri Abdul Qayum

30th November,1974

1st April,1978

5. Shri Mohd. Zubair

1st April,1978

30th June,1981

6. Shri Mohd. Mahmood Ali

1st July,1981

30th June,1984

7. Col. M.M. Bava (Retd.)

30th June,1984

21st March,1995

8. Shri P.P. Zacharia

21st March,1995

14th July,1997

9. Dr. M.R. Haque

14th July,1997

31st March,2012

10. Shri Mohd. Akhtarul Imam

1st April 2012

31st July,2012

11. Shri Ali Ahmed Khan

1st August,2012

31st October,2016

12. Shri B. M. Jamal

1st November,2016

31st October,2018


Shri Nijamuddin

Held Additional Charge of the post of Secretary,Central Waqf Council

1st November,2018

7th March,2019


Dr. S. A. S. Naqvi

8th March,2019